Village Siign designed and made by Sprowston High School students in 1981

Welcome to the website of Frettenham Parish Council

The Parish Council has 7 councillors elected by the residents of the village to represent your community on various matters. A list of all your councillors and contact details are shown below, you may contact them directly or through the Parish Clerk.
The Council meets on the second Friday of each month (except December) at 7.30pm at the Village Hall. The public, of all ages, are welcome to attend and we encourage people to speak during the public participation slot. This is an item on every Agenda near the beginning of each meeting.
We discuss varying issues which affect the community such as local roads (and send reports to Highways), local Policing and supporting local groups and organisations. The Council are consulted on Planning Applications and Developments in the village but can only make comments, not decisions, on these matters. Planning Applications can be viewed at Parish Council meetings and also on the Broadland District Council website.
Agendas and minutes are posted on the village website and on the notice board located on Post Office Road. If you wish for an item to be put on the Agenda this information must be with the Clerk no less than one week before the meeting.
Your Parish Council values your views, comments and questions so please join us at the Council meetings where we will try and resolve any issues.

Contact list for your Clerk and Councillors

Mrs Pat Stokes (Clerk) 738076

Mr David Yaxley (Chairman) 738355

Mr Philip Norton (Vice Chairman) 897641

Mr Roger Goodson 737584

Mrs Denise Kean-Cockburn 738808

Mr Richard Fisher 890580

Mr Shaun Catterall 736060

Mr Brian Plumstead 737667

Pricilla Bacon thanks