Frettenham Village

Frettenham Parish Council

The Parish Council has 7 councillors elected by the residents of the village to represent your community on various matters. A list of all your councillors and contact details are shown below, you may contact them directly or through the Parish Clerk. The Council meets on the second Friday of each month (except December) at 7.30pm at the Village Hall. The public, of all ages, are welcome to attend and we encourage people to speak during the public participation slot. This is an item on every Agenda near the beginning of each meeting. We discuss varying issues which affect the community such as local roads (and send reports to Highways), local Policing and supporting local groups and organisations. The Council are consulted on Planning Applications and Developments in the village but can only make comments, not decisions, on these matters. Planning Applications can be viewed at Parish Council meetings and also on the Broadland District Council website. Agendas and minutes are posted on the village website and on the notice board located on Post Office Road. If you wish for an item to be put on the Agenda this information must be with the Clerk no less than one week before the meeting. Your Parish Council values your views, comments and questions so please join us at the Council meetings where we will try and resolve any issues.

Click for full list of
Frettenham Parish Clerk and Councillors

Email the Parish Clerk

(The Parish Clerk is not expected to deal with parish business during evenings and weekends)